My Fair Lady – 2002

an amateur production by arrangement with MUSICSCOPE and supported by Welsh Amateur Music Federation.

Adapted from Bernard Shaw’s ‘Pygmalion’
Book and lyrics by Alan Jay Lerner
Music by Frederick Loewe

Monday 18th – Saturday 23rd
February 2002

at the Lyric Theatre Carmarthen


Eliza Doolittle – Adele O’Neill
A cockney flower girl from Lisson Grove working outside Covent Garden. Her potential to become “a lady”
becomes the object of a bet between Higgins and Pickering.
Colonel Pickering – Andrew Fletcher
Retired British officer with colonial experience and the author of “Spoken Sanskrit”.
Mrs. Eynsford-Hill – Emma Downer
A friend of Mrs. Higgins’ and Freddy’s mother
Mrs. Higgins – Claire Richards
Henry’s long suffering mother
Henry Higgins – Adrian Rowlands
British, upper class professional batchelor, world famous phonetics expert, teacher and author of “Higgins’
Universal Alphabet”.
Freddy Eynsford-Hill – Owain Llyr Williams
Upper class young man who becomes completely smitten with Eliza.
Alfred P. Doolittle – Thomas Jones
Eliza’s father; an elderly but vigorous dustman.
Bartender – David Tomlin
Goerge, works the Tottenham Court Road Pub.
Harry – Joshua Davies
Drinking companion of Alferd Doolittle
Jamie – Matthew Morgans
Drinking companion of Alfred Doolittle
Mrs. Pearce – Catrin Davies
Henry Higgins’ housekeeper.
Mrs. Hopkins – Kayley Richards
A cockney woman of Tottenham Court
Prof. Zoltan Karpathy – Joshua Davies
A bearded Hungarian; former phonetics student of Henry Higgins.
Butler – Paul Hewens
Henry Higgins employee
Lord Boxington – Matthew Morgans
Friend of Mrs. Higgins
Lady Boxington – Laura Salmman

Chorus / Dancers / Ensembles
Simone Bebbington, Emily Davies, Alys Edmunds, Georgina Edwards, Naomi Ellis, Helena
Harrison, Kim Elliot Jones, Rebecca Jones, Misha Kavanagh, Lauren Kirby, Lauren Morgan,
Anwen Price, Louise Richards, Catherine Sharp, Rebecca Vowles, Sheena Williams, Gemma
Davies, Kayleigh Davies, Lisa Davies, Rowan Davies, Hannah Evans, Kelly Evans, Catrin
Jones, Carly Kavanagh, Rebecca Lewis, Katie Morgan, Kelly Morgan, Emma Morris, Lucy
Saunders, Gemma Thomas, Nathan Basset, Steffan Hughes, Huw Jones,
Charles Kemp-Smith, Christopher Morgan, Thomas Vowles, Rhys Warrington, Brendan
Westoff, Thomas Young, Cuan Rowlands, Craig Kavanagh, Elliot Westoff,
Matthew Downer, Michael Formston, Iestyn Morris, Sean Tapp.